Things I’m Passionate about Number Three! (In no particular order)

Musical Theatre.

I’ve always been into Musicals, there’s no denying that. Ever since I was really, really little I’ve loved Musicals, something about every one randomly breaking out into song that just grabs my attention.

I’ve always wanted to be involved in Musical Theatre also but have never quite got there, but that doesn’t stop the complete passion I have for MT, Musicals are something that I can just do, I can sing the entire of the Avenue Q soundtrack back to front without hesitation.

I can recite facts and random stupid knowledge about all things musical theatre including a few of the people involved.

I don’t think I’ve ever been in a musical, when I review things, I’ve done A song in the Sound of Music and have done a few theatre songs and dances but I’ve never been fully involved in an actual musical and this thought immensely saddens me.

But I also have a huge passion for directing Musical Theatre as well, I’d love someday to run a theatre company and direct productions, I’d love to see my own imagination come to life through acting and lights and scenery.

I’ve tried my hand at writing a few musicals but neither of them have really taken off yet but one day, I will direct a Musical. I hope.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Life

Leave a Reply

