When a Door Closes Somewhere a Window Opens

This may get soppy and for that, I am sorry

 

So I’ve officially finished my three years at my college’s Art Centre, it’s even been a day since I finished and I just haven’t quite got that. Obviously three years is a very long time and that college became a massive part of my life.

When I left school I didn’t know where I was going with my life, I’d spent 5 years in an all girls school so I had no idea how to communicate with boys (That’s sounds like a lie, but I swear I had no clue), I didn’t have a spark of confident, at all, school really knocked me down and I was so scared to leave school (although, I hated it). The day before my first day at college I considered not going, I was beyond terrified about going, I wanted to drop out and I hadn’t even started.

533649_261018683985334_2070531712_nMy first year was the best year of my life. Level 2 Performing Arts (2011-2012). I met the best people that year, I met 4 lifelong friends and had some amazing experiences. I had my first kiss, I had my first boyfriend, I performed on stage (TWICE), I went to my first boy/girl sleepover. That year made me grow so much and I enjoyed it so much, lets just say the very last day in class was full of tears!
Gold Forever – 1st Year College

971840_10201373367873214_1179281625_nMy second year, alright, I went into my second year with very little knowledge on it and not very high hopes, Level 3 Theatre Technology and Stage Management (2012-2013). It wasn’t my first choice I admit, a lot of complications went on at the end of my first year which is how I ended up on this course but I would never change it. I actually ended up learning so much on that course and enjoying it immensely, I met 2 very best friends on that course and 1 other who has a complicated relationship.
End of Year Video – 2nd Year College 

Photo on 2014-06-06 at 13.16My third and final year in college is the one that’s just come to an end, Level 2 Photography (2013-2014). This year has been an interesting one, the start of it felt completely unknown to me, it wasn’t near the theatre at all, it was a completely different ball game which took me a while to get used to but hey, I ended up having a lot of fun on it and making 3 brilliant friends which I definitely won’t break contract with.
End of Year – 3rd Year College

College has honestly really shaped me as a person and I don’t regret the last 3 years one bit (well I regret some actions but not the years) and although I’m happy to continue with my life I am really sad to be leaving the place that has been a 2nd home to me for the last 3 years.

Thanks for the three years!

R.J.

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Life

Leave a Reply

