Does this just annoy me

20140615-235436-86076165.jpg

So I’ve wrote a fair few books, in my first few I tried my hardest to think of alternatives to said, I’m pretty sure in the entire books it never said said or and once because I was too scared to use them because of my English lessons.

3 years on I’m not afraid to use the word said, sometimes it’s just easier having a character lecture, laugh, shout, whisper and tease all on one page is a bit excessive but a character can say many things.

I don’t know, this could just be me and I’d be intrigued to hear fellow authors/readers opinions on the SAID.

R.J.

Leave a comment

Filed under Books

Leave a Reply

