Curiousity about Collabation

Art of Beathing

So I finished T.J. Klunes latest in the Bear, Otter and the Kid (BOATK) – The Art of Breathing at an impressive 04:55am this morning and I was thinking, in this book (this book is f–king amazing) but within this book T.J. mixes two of his books (obviously this one and another brilliant book by T.J. called Tell Me It’s Real) now I love this author, no word of a lie, every book of his I’ve read has blown me away but I was curious as to how people react to this, I know as a writer that I love to indulge myself in mixing my characters (Mr Elliot appearing in the beginning of Casey, Daniel Bussel’s makeup designer being Elliot from Pink is for Boys) but there was 2 chapters of this mix up and I was wondering completely whether people like it?

I know I indulge in cross overs and I don’t doubt that T.J. fully enjoyed mixing up his characters and having them meet but as I was reading it I was just wondering about it, of course I got all the little references, I got when they mentioned Wheels the dog, when Darren as brought up but that’s because I’ve read Tell Me it’s Real, I have to wonder how much the people who haven’t read TMIR and read BOATK  would appreciate those little extras etc.

Just a thought of course and I’d be interested to hear people’s views!

R.J.

4 Comments

Filed under Books

4 responses to “Curiousity about Collabation

  1. Highly energetic post, I enjoyed that a lot. Will there be a part 2?

  2. My brother recommended I might like this website.

    He was entirely right. This post actually made my day.
    You cann’t imagine simply how much time I had spent for this information!
    Thanks!

  3. This design iѕ steller! You obviously knoow how
    to кeеp a reader entertained. Bеtween уour wit andd your videos, Ӏ was almost moved to start my own blog
    (well, almost…HaHa!) Ԍreat job. I really enjoyeԁ what you had to say, and more than that, how you presenteԀ it.
    Too cool!

Leave a Reply

