Proud to be a British Author!

When thinking about pretty much all my favourite authors I discovered (besides J.K Rowling) that they were all American, which honestly I have nothing against but it got me thinking and I realised just how proud I was to be a UK based LGBT YA author. I know sometimes there might be a language barrier or there may be a misunderstanding about a spelling (colour = color, theatre = theater, centre = center) but I will always remain to be a British Author.

Sure in Gay Brigade: Darren and Luke and Until Next Time, I have taken upon an American narrative, to test myself and to also have fun, because both times it was increasingly fun but every other book it’ll be a British narrative, usually scouse (Liverpudlian) and I shall continue to do that. Proudly.

R.J.

Leave a comment

Filed under Books, Life

Leave a Reply

