Pancake Day

A bit of Prince Matthew and boyfriend Eddie, to celebrate Pancake Day.

“You’ve never made pancakes.” Eddie said, so I shrugged.
“I’ve had them, but like not made.” I said, frowning slightly then looking at Eddie as he shook his head amused, and held the collar of my coat as if saying take it off, then he put a finger up to me so I nodded.
“MUM?” he queried, getting no reply so he looked at me. “Want to make pancakes?”
“Yes.” I replied, making him laugh and take my coat, hanging it on the end of the banister then taking my hand and leading me through to the kitchen.
“From scratch?” he queried, so I frowned. “Either, we both get covered in flour or not.” he replied, making me grin then look down myself, mostly evaluating if I could get covered in flour. “It comes off very easily.” he added, so I nodded.
“From scratch.” I said, and he laughed.
“Why did I know you’d say that?” he said, then went into one of his cupboards getting a bowl out and a sieve, then went into the fridge getting eggs and some butter,
“So what do I do?” I asked, and he gave me the sieve.
“Hold that.” he said, making me pout then laugh as he began putting flour through it which was just coming back as a huge dust cloud, once he’d deemed there to be enough flour he looked at me then began laughing. “You suit white.” he said, making me frown and look down I was literally covered in flour so I began laughing.
“Richard would have a fit.” I said, and saw a childish grin from Eddie.
“Should we make him angrier?” he asked, making me frown.
“How?” I asked, then felt as flour filled my hair making me squeal at him, and get a handful and throw it at him making him laugh, a really happy laugh and do the same back to me and this continued until he grabbed me around the waist pulling me into him and kissing me making me grin and kiss him back whilst also putting my handful of flour down the back of his top.
“You little shit.” he said against my lips, making me smile. “I’m afraid to put the eggs in.” he said making me smile.
“How many?” I asked, and he put two fingers up so I nodded and got two, giving him one and us both civilly cracking the eggs on the side of the bowl, and putting them in and the same with the milk and water, we even stirred it civilly we just couldn’t handle flour, they were nice, they were very nice not like the ones we had in the palace they were crispy and still had some of the oil on them.
“Are you fulfilled?” he asked, so I nodded as I took my last spoonful.
“They were very, very nice.” I said grinning at him, as he smiled back at me.
“I think we’re going to need a shower.” he said so I nodded.

Leave a comment

Filed under Books

Leave a Reply

